Day 69 – Lovely Surprise

69-365 (1 of 1)One of my good friends from back home sent me an email tonight – SUCH a treat!  She and I used to make up lists of our gratitudes, things we are thankful for.  Both writing them and reading them always made me appreciate my life so much more because it made you stop and think about life and the things/people in it, rather than just passing through each day on autopilot.  We’ve decided to share the JOY in each of our lives with each other – one or two or ten things a day that we are thankful for and that make us happy.  I am going to try to tie this theme into my Project 365 and try to take pictures of things that bring me JOY!  Today, it is definitely her email that is bringing me joy 🙂  She is such a beautiful inside and out and I couldn’t be happier to have gotten her message today!

 

One thought on “Day 69 – Lovely Surprise

Leave a Reply

